Home Forums Wiki Doc Install Extras Screenshots IRC Projects Blog Users Groups Register
Glx-Dock / Cairo-Dock List of forums BZR Version | Version BZR Error messages when compiling BZr version
The latest stable release is the *3.3.2* : How to install it here.
BZR Version | Version BZR

Subjects Author Language Messages Last message
Error messages when compiling BZr version
hozmaster English 13 matttbe [Read]
06 December 2012 à 18:43

hozmaster, Monday 19 November 2012 à 11:03 | Quote


Subscription date : 04 October 2012
Messages : 32
When compiling the BZR version, I got next error messages:

/home/XXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c: In function ‘_cairo_dock_set_sensitive_quit_menu’:
/home/XXXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c:854:20: error: ‘GDK_KEY_Shift_L’ undeclared (first use in this function)
/home/XXXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c:854:20: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
/home/XXXXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c:855:19: error: ‘GDK_KEY_Shift_R’ undeclared (first use in this function)
make[2]: * [src/CMakeFiles/cairo-dock.dir/cairo-dock-menu.c.o] Error 1
make[1]:
* [src/CMakeFiles/cairo-dock.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2



How to fix them?

I've also download the tar zip version it complains errors on the terminal


Package gldi was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing `gldi.pc'
to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable
No package 'gldi' found
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:74 (STRING):
string sub-command REGEX, mode REPLACE needs at least 6 arguments total to
command.

CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:77 (MESSAGE):
Error : version mismatch with the core : 3.1.1<>



Should the gldi (Cairo docks itself?) library provide by cairo-dev package ?

matttbe, Monday 19 November 2012 à 11:43 | Quote


Subscription date : 24 January 2009
Messages : 12481
Hello,
It seems that you didn't install all dependences needed to compile the dock and its plug-ins.
Are you still using Ubuntu 12.04? If yes, you can use our script: here, section Debian/Ubuntu

hozmaster, Monday 19 November 2012 à 13:27 | Quote


Subscription date : 04 October 2012
Messages : 32
Ok, installation has been done using givien instructions ---

but when I've generatd dummy plugin and tried compiled, it still claim incorrect CMAKE version.

1. At where and how plugin compiling and linking should made ?
From under of the /opt/-folder or it doesn't matter? Using cmake CMakelist.txt from plugin folder ?

yes, I'm using Ubuntu 12.4 with CD


CMake Warning (dev) in CMakeLists.txt:
No cmake_minimum_required command is present. A line of code such as

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.8)

should be added at the top of the file. The version specified may be lower
if you wish to support older CMake versions for this project. For more
information run "cmake --help-policy CMP0000".

hozmaster, Monday 19 November 2012 à 15:43 | Quote


Subscription date : 04 October 2012
Messages : 32
When tried update, I got:

bzr: ERROR: Server sent an unexpected error: ('error', 'GhostRevisionsHaveNoRevno', 'Could not determine revno for {fabounet03@gmail.com-20121111013355-d034tg1y5adkr4bk} because its ancestry shows a ghost at {fabounet03@gmail.com-20121111013355-d034tg1y5adkr4bk}')
bzr: ERROR: Server sent an unexpected error: ('error', 'GhostRevisionsHaveNoRevno', 'Could not determine revno for {fabounet03@gmail.com-20121111013355-d034tg1y5adkr4bk} because its ancestry shows a ghost at {fabounet03@gmail.com-20121111013355-d034tg1y5adkr4bk}')

Cairo-Dock-Plug-Ins-Extras : rev ->

./cairo-dock_bzr.sh: line 691: -: syntax error: operand expected (error token is "-")

matttbe, Tuesday 20 November 2012 à 01:09 | Quote


Subscription date : 24 January 2009
Messages : 12481
Ok, installation has been done using givien instructions ---

but when I've generatd dummy plugin and tried compiled, it still claim incorrect CMAKE version.

1. At where and how plugin compiling and linking should made ?
From under of the /opt/-folder or it doesn't matter? Using cmake CMakelist.txt from plugin folder ?
Can you give us move details about this error? => How did you compile this plugin, from which dir, etc.?

If you want to compile only one plugin, you need CMake to generate Makefile's and then you can use make to compile it and make install to install it on the right dir.
cd (...)/cairo-dock-plug-ins/build/
## rm -rf * ## it's better to clean this directory if you've modified CMakeLists.txt files
cmake .. -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Debug ## to generate Makefile files
cd MY_PLUGIN/
make -j 4 ## to compile it with 4 threads
# make install ## to install the plugin in the right dir (note: you need root right)

If you want to start a new applet, you can use this script: generate-new-applet.sh (in cairo-dock-plug-ins directory ==> http://glx-dock.org/ww_page.php?p=Documentation&lang=en#1-Write%20a%20full-featured%20applet%20in%20C

When tried update, I got:
Strange, it seems there is a bug with BZR Feel free to report this bug to BZR devs if you still have this bug now!

hozmaster, Wednesday 21 November 2012 à 13:01 | Quote


Subscription date : 04 October 2012
Messages : 32
just working with example task ... Is there good examples for creating dialogs with wizard functionality? yes I'm using C-language.

hozmaster, Wednesday 21 November 2012 à 20:30 | Quote


Subscription date : 04 October 2012
Messages : 32
Found one example, but lets see should I follow wizard method.

matttbe, Friday 23 November 2012 à 01:58 | Quote


Subscription date : 24 January 2009
Messages : 12481
Hello,

You can use GTK inside the dialogue. e.g.: have a look at Terminal or Recent-Events applets. But for a wizard, it can be interesting to have a look at the source code of MusicPlayer (_show_players_list_dialog() in cairo-dock-plug-ins/musicPlayer/src/applet-notifications.c:153) or Help applets

hozmaster, Wednesday 28 November 2012 à 13:13 | Quote


Subscription date : 04 October 2012
Messages : 32
Ok thank you about your help.

It's possible to open second menu when menu has been opened on the screen after pressed left mouse key? Or it's possible press right mouse key and in parameter it can checked it?

matttbe, Thursday 29 November 2012 à 21:52 | Quote


Subscription date : 24 January 2009
Messages : 12481
It's possible to open second menu when menu has been opened on the screen after pressed left mouse key? Or it's possible press right mouse key and in parameter it can checked it?
I'm sorry, I don't understand what's wrong
If you create GTK menus, it's managed by GTK (if the menu is opened, you can move your mouse to open a submenu)

aCOSwt, Thursday 06 December 2012 à 15:23 | Quote


Subscription date : 07 October 2012
Messages : 22
hozmaster :

/home/XXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c: In function ‘_cairo_dock_set_sensitive_quit_menu’:
/home/XXXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c:854:20: error: ‘GDK_KEY_Shift_L’ undeclared (first use in this function)
/home/XXXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c:854:20: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
/home/XXXXX/CD/cairo-dock-core/src/cairo-dock-menu.c:855:19: error: ‘GDK_KEY_Shift_R’ undeclared (first use in this function)


I would like to come back on this particular error.
It happens that, building 3.1.2 the same way I was successfully building 3.1.1, I get the same error.

I might have missed something important but I suspect that the include of gdkkeysyms.h is missing in cairo-dock-menu.c in its 3.1.2 version.

matttbe, Thursday 06 December 2012 à 16:34 | Quote


Subscription date : 24 January 2009
Messages : 12481
Hello,
Thank you for this bug report. I already fix this bug on bzr (lp:cairo-dock-core/3.1). We only have this bug with old versions of GTK 2... But I can upload a 3.1.2.1 version.

aCOSwt, Thursday 06 December 2012 à 18:10 | Quote


Subscription date : 07 October 2012
Messages : 22
matttbe :
But I can upload a 3.1.2.1 version.

Yes please. It would be great. I am in the process of submitting ebuilds to gentoo-sunrise and they are based on your launchpad's tarballs.

Oh wait ! Old gtk+2 version you say ? Mine (gentoo latest 2 stable) is 2.24.12 ! Is this that old ?

matttbe, Thursday 06 December 2012 à 18:43 | Quote


Subscription date : 24 January 2009
Messages : 12481
Oh wait ! Old gtk+2 version you say ? Mine (gentoo latest 2 stable) is 2.24.12 ! Is this that old ?
It's maybe because GTK versions from Debian and Ubuntu contain '-compat' header files for that

PS: uploaded: https://launchpad.net/cairo-dock-core/3.1/3.1.2/+download/cairo-dock-3.1.2.1.tar.gz

BZR Version | Version BZR

Subjects Author Language Messages Last message
Error messages when compiling BZr version
hozmaster English 13 matttbe [Read]
06 December 2012 à 18:43

Post a message

Anti-spam filter 3 (+) plus (+) 8 =
            
Did you know ? The RSS tag can display the last 5 articles of a feed : [rss]http://...[/rss]


Glx-Dock / Cairo-Dock List of forums BZR Version | Version BZR Error messages when compiling BZr version Top

Online users :

Powered by ElementSpeak © 2007 Adrien Pilleboue, 2009-2013 Matthieu Baerts.
Dock based on CSS Dock Menu (Ndesign) with jQuery. Icons by zgegball
Cairo-Dock is a free software under GNU-GPL3 licence. First stable version created by Fabounet.
Many thanks to TuxFamily for the web Hosting and Mav for the domain name.